top of page
Search
Writer's pictureVera Tzoanou

The things that matter...


When I received the email that confirmed my participation as cultural ambassador of Aberystwyth University to Yosano, Japan, I could never have imagined the help and support I would receive from each one of the staff of the psychology department.

It is the people I see everyday, the people that constitute the department itself that reacted like my own family, when they found out the news. That is what I value the most, a university that puts its people first, and to my eyes, it is what is fundamental to Aberystwyth University and each one of its departments.

Words are not enough to express my gratitude for offering me such an invaluable opportunity and supporting me in every step of the way.


A huge thank you to:

Dr. Nigel Holt, Head of Psychology

Mrs. Saffron Passam, Lecturer in Psychology

Dr. Martine Robson, Lecturer in Psychology

Mr. Matt Wilby, Psychology Technician

Mr. Joshua Symmonds, Marketing & Student Experience Officer (AberForward)

Mr. Steven Bird, Marketing & Student Experience Officer (AberForward)


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page