top of page
Search
Writer's pictureVera Tzoanou

28/1 - 2nd Day in Yosano


On our second day in Yosano, because it was weekend, we all spent time with our host families. My host mom and I decided to visit Amanohashidate, a beautiful place in Kyoto Prefecture.


When we arrived, our first stop was an impressive temple, whose main building is now used as a stage for Noh, a traditional Japanese musical drama.

I was very impressed by the fact that everything was carefully and meticulously planned to ensure the absolute best result, which is fundamental to the Japanese culture. I must say, both me and Giselle, who we bumped into watching the performance, really enjoyed it.

After that, we decided to get the monorail up the mountain to admire the breathtaking view of Amanohashidate.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page